Tome Topple Round 4 TBR

Tome Topple is readathon created by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. The whole point of of this readathon is to read “tome” aka books over 500 pages long. I actually half-hearted participated in the last round (I only posted my TBR), but this round I’m much more motivated. This year I’ve been much better at reading long books, but still I want to read them all.

This round starts on August 4th and ends on August, so you are just in time to join! What I love about Tome Topple is that it’s far more chill than others. I won’t be doing all the the challenges, but I’m fine as long as I get through one (hopefully two) of these books.


The Challenges

1. Read more than 1 tome
2. Read a graphic novel (still over 500 pages!)
3. Read a tome that is part of a series
4. Buddy read a tome
5. Read an adult novel


The Books

18335634

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

This counts for the book that’s part of a series. I really want to get to this before I start school, but that’s probably not going to happen. These books are very easy to read (especially now that I’m actually invested in these characters and waiting for the paiiiiiin), so I’m hoping I can get through it fast.

Pages: 567

28010569

War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy

Will I actually be able to finish a Tolstoy book? Will I get fit from carrying this book everywhere? I don’t know we’ll see. I’m not actually expecting to finish this monster during a two week period, nor will it be the only book I read. I’m kind of hoping to do the same thing I did with Jane Eyre. I only picked it up when I was relaxed and at home because I wanted to make it last, and I read many other, lighter books in the two-month span it took me to finish.

Pages: 1440

18619684

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

I feel kind of bad for including this book because my edition is literally 500 pages. But oh well, I need goals I can actually meet. I wanted to read this for the BookTube-A-Thon, but I never got to it because it was soooo long (ha!). If I finish Clockwork Princess and this book by August 17th, I’ll be happy.


 

Leave a Reply

