Hamilton Book Tag

This tag was originally created by Maureen.

As I mentioned on my recap post, I’m super obsessed with Hamilton right now. So it’s the perfect excuse to do my first tag on this blog (even though I wasn’t tagged by anyone).

This post includes spoilers for The Book Thief, Never Let Me Go and The Lynburn Legacy. Proceed at your own risk.

The Room Where It Happens- Book world you would put yourself in

 

3

Maybe it’s because I’m currently re-reading the series or because deep down most of us would pick this. Who wouldn’t want to go to Hogwarts?

 The Schuyler Sisters– Underrated Female Character

Sansa-Stark-Profile-HD

Gradually, Sansa from A Song of Ice and Fire/Game of Thrones has probably become my favorite female of all time. Maybe it’s because she’s been one of my faves for four years now in both the show and the books. And I get so upset whenever people hate on her.

My Shot- A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them

29044

“He’s made himself what he is by sheer strength of will.”

Henry Winter from The Secret History. Have I mentioned how much I love all the terrible people from this book?

Stay Alive- A character you wish was still alive 

19063

MAJOR SPOILERS

So I’m making one of my friends read this book and I’m all of my feelings for this book are coming back. All the deaths on this book killed me but the worst one has to be Rudy’s.

Burn– The most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read

Spoilers!!

6334

Kathy and Tommy. I’m bad at picking the most X ever, I’m sure as soon as I post this I will come up with something that was more heartbreaking than this. But yeah… What makes this so sad is that it’s so inevitable from the start of the book…

You’ll Be Back– Sassiest villain

13638125

I’m bad at this so I just picked a book filled with villains that are interesting and well-written. 

The Reynolds Pamphlet – A book with a twist that you didn’t see coming

11925514

Anything in Code Name Verity. This novel come together so well thanks to all the reveals and twists. I got to read this completely unspoiled so I was surprised by each turn.

Non-stop– A series you marathoned

18660669

So I don’t really marathon series anymore. When I really like a series I like to take time between the books and sort of drag out the experience. However, I read this series back in 2012 after I finished Buffy and I couldn’t put it down.

Satisfied– Favorite book with multiple POVs

23437156

Honestly I’m still amazed at how well each POV is handled in this book. AND I LOVED THEM ALL.

Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story- A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history

3

Do I need to explain this?

Helpless- A relationship you were pulling for from the very start

10866624

Spoilers ahead!

I started shipping Angela and Holly back at the start of the first book as one of those hopeless ships that you know will never become canon. Then they revealed Angela had feelings for Holly… I adore the main couple from this series but Angela and Holly I loved from the very start.

Ten Duel Commandments– Favorite fight scene 

A Gathering of Shadows Final

The tournament from A Gathering of Shadows. I was on the edge of my seat in every scene. I just love elemental magic. And of course I was going to include at least two Victoria Schwab books in this tag.

Say No To This– Guilty pleasure read

3326828

Animorphs. So when I say guilty pleasure I don’t mean I’m ashamed of it. I just can’t justify some of the elements on this series and I would be so embarrassed to say I like this in real life. Like on one hand you have amazing character development and some really good plots. But some of the plots… and the covers…

 What Comes Next- A series you wish had more books 

I really struggled with this. Mostly I really don’t mind series ending because I like satisfying endings. But I want more Harry Potter books that don’t necessarily revolve around Harry but take place at Hogwarts. I mean novels specifically.

Right Hand Man – Favorite BROTP 

The-Raven-Cycle-SeriesSo I kind of step away from the term BROTP because what about the female friendships? I’m interpreting this as platonic relationships period. This series has some of the most layered, vivid, and beautiful friendships I’ve read. If I had to choose, I’d go with Gansey and Ronan or Gansey and Adam or Blue and Ronan (okay I can’t choose).

What’d I Miss– A book or series you were late to reading

3682

This book was published when I was 5. I read it when I was 15. I don’t even remember how I discovered them.

Leave a Reply

